Skip to content ↓


Enhanced Editions’ founders to speak at Tools of Change

Tools of Change

Both Peter Collingridge and Rhys Cazenove have been invited to speak at O’Reilly’s prestigious conference.

Peter will be giving the first keynote address of the conference, on Tuesday at 8:45am EST / 1:45pm GMT, in which he will address some of the crucial issues affecting the publishing industry today, such as the relevance and value of books in a digital landscape, the challenges involved in tailor-making digital books, and why he believes publishers need to solve such technical problems, as opposed to technologists solving publishing problems.

He will also be turning a critical eye on Enhanced Editions, breaking down and analyzing the inception of the business, the mistakes made along the way, and the pitfalls and anxieties of developing for the App Store.

For the first time, O’Reilly will be streaming all of the keynote speeches online. If you can’t make it to the conference this will be a great way to keep your finger on the pulse. Further details TBC.

Rhys Cazenove will be taking part in the first ever Ignite event at TOC, on Tuesday at 4:05pm EST / 9:05pm GMT. Using only 15 slides, which rotate every 20 seconds, Rhys will be giving the publishing industry an analytics wake-up call, showing the integral part that analytics play in forming a digital strategy, and asking why some publishers have been neglecting such figures entirely.

Posted by Peter Collingridge in Enhanced Editions.

Barack Obama now available from Enhanced Editions // Peter Collingridge at Tools of Change

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment